Northern Irish rockers Ash have announced their new album ‘Kablammo!’ will be released on May 25th.

It will be the band’s first studio album since ‘Twilight of the Innocents’ in 2007. Upon its release, the band claimed they may never do another album again, preferring to release singles only. This led to a mammoth 26 singles released every fortnight over 2009/2010. These singles also offered Ash the chance to experiment with their sound, resulting in a renewed vigour and musical freedom for the group.

On making a new album the group stated: “A-Z was a great exercise in creativity and we stand by our choice to do it but we still love the album format. Stepping away from it for eight years has given us a new found love for the format and it’s been really exciting to get back to thinking about music in that way again.”

The album is expected to see the band return to a firmly guitar-driven sound, reminiscent of their earlier material.

Ash play Whelans, Dublin on June 7th and the Limelight, Belfast on June 8th. They also have various festivals lined up throughout the summer including Indiependence in Cork, and the Isle of Wight festival in England.

You can hear new single Cocoon below.


1. Cocoon
2. Let’s Ride
3. Machinery
4. Free
5. Go! Fight! Win!
6. Moondust
7. Evel Knievel
8. Hedonism
9. Dispatch
10. Shutdown
11. Eternity
12. Bring Back The Summer

Commonly found in charity shops and flea markets, Jason still harbours an ambition to be the first man to win the FA Cup and Oscar for Best Actor double in the same year.