Blur have just announced The Magic Whip – due out April 27th. The Magic Whip is Blur’s first album since 2003’s Think Tank. This will be their first album with guitarist Graham Coxon since 1999’s 13. Along with the album announcement, the band have dropped a brand new single and video from the upcoming album titled “Go Out”.  

Blur made the announcement today via a live streamed press conference held in a Chinese restaurant in London, hosted by Zane Lowe.

Blur have also announced they will play Hyde Park in London on June 20th. Exciting times ahead for the Britpop legends!

You can pre-order The Magic Whip from Amazon now.

The Magic Whip Track Listing                             

  1. Lonesome Street
  2. New World Towers
  3. Go Out
  4. Ice Cream Man
  5. Thought I Was A Spaceman
  6. I Broadcast
  7. My Terracotta Heart
  8. There Are Too Many Of Us
  9. Ghost Ship
  10.  Pyongyang
  11. Ong Ong
  12. Mirrorball