Singer-songwriter Chris Blackwood is set to release his debut self-titled album on August 11, 2017. Blackwood’s new single ‘The Quiet Elude’ premiered on Charlie Ashcroft’s Audition Show on Amazing Radio earlier this week.

Blackwood has played over one hundred gigs in and around Manchester and played on BBC Introducing multiple times and now feels that his work is due to be heard elsewhere around the UK.

“It’s for people that love albums. I love sitting down and listen to an album all the way through and feel like I’ve been on a journey.” explains Blackwood when talking about what to expect from his debut; “I love the silence after you’ve finished listening to a great album, where you sit there in the afterglow of music. I wanted to be honest as possible with this album, as it says everything about me and my connection to music.”

Blackwood’s debut is described as a concept album, stretching from late childhood to the beginning of adulthood and three instrumentals are placed at specific points throughout. The intro is a birth, the interlude is the confusing middle years, and the ending is the bitter end. Single release ‘The Quiet Elude’ takes place in the middle of the album and is about a kind of joyful seclusion, the kind where you’re running scared but at the time it feels great and carefree.

Check out “The Quiet Elude” below, the new single is taken from the forthcoming self-titled debut album by Chris Blackwood.

Chris Blackwood’s self titled album track-listing:

1) Intro
2) Time Will
3) See The Light
4) Passing By
5) The Writings on the Wall
6) Interlude
7) The Quiet Elude
8) It’s True
9) Out the Window (Out the Door)
10) Now You Know
11) Faraway
12) Ending

Chris Blackwoo’s self-titled album is self-released on the 11th of August, 2017.

For more info see –

Pure M magazine – Ireland’s music news magazine, covering music reviews, features, interviews + movies, games and Irish cultural topics.
Contact us: