Unless you have been living under a rock the past while, you’ll be more than aware that production is currently underway on the upcoming Fast & Furious 8. To celebrate the occasion, series producer and feature star Vin Diesel uploaded a cast photo on his Instagram account, featuring a few familiar faces.

It gives a glimpse as to what direction the money spinning franchise is headed in the aftermath of Paul Walker’s tragic death in 2013. Among the faces pictured above are; Jason Statham, Kristofer Hivju, Kurt Russell, Tyrese Gibson, Charlize Theron, Vin Diesel, Michelle Rodriguez, Ludacris, Nathalie Emmanuel, Scott Eastwood and Dwayne Johnson.

Fast & Furious 8 does feature a wealth of cast members returning from previous instalments, as well as Charize Theron, Kristofer Hivju and Kurt Russell making their series debuts as the crews antagonists.

F. Gray Gray will helm the directors chair, with filming currently taking place in New York, Cleveland, Cuba and Iceland and a release date penned in for April 14 2017.


A prominent writer in the entertainment scene, David’s work has featured on a number of prominent Irish websites such as TheBlend.ie, The Journalist.ie as well as Head Synopsis Editor for Alluc.to, branched out into sports coverage on NoDq.com and various freelance work through UpWork.com, which has included V/O work for Google and various independent video games. In the past, David’s work has featured on a number of international sites including EliteGamer.ie, Viewer Reviews, All Sports and PureM.