Dublin four piece Girl Band, announce that their debut album titled Holding Hands With Jamie, will be released in late September.

The band comprises of frontman Dara Kiely, guitarists Alan Duggan and Daniel Fox, and drummer Adam Faulkner.

Holding Hands With Jamie drops on September 25th. The nine track debut was recorded in April 2015, two days after they got back from their first-ever North American tour.

The first 250 die-hard fans who order the limited yellow edition of the LP, will receive a signed and numbered photo booklet that chronicles the band’s trip to SXSW and the recording of the album in Dublin.

So who do they sound like? It’s the question everyone asks when a hot new group comes on the scene.

Speaking to the Irish Times, Duggan mentions the first time hearing The Fall as a “holy shit” moment. “Suddenly, it was a case that we didn’t have to sound like these other bands; we could sound like these older bands that no one knew about.”

Other influences include Bad Brains, Swell Maps, James Chance and the Contortions, Neu, The Birthday Party, Ben Frost and a lot of minimal techno.

Check out the album teaser for Holding Hands With Jamie below. Order the album here.


1. Umbongo
2. Pears For Lunch
3. Baloo
4. In Plastic
5. Paul
6. The Last Riddler
7. Texting an Alien
8. Fucking Butter
9. The Witch Dr.

Girl Band are playing some gigs in Ireland before and after the album comes out.

JULY 2015 18th – Longitude Festival, Dublin

SEPTEMBER 2015 6th – Electric Picnic, Co. Laois

OCTOBER 2015 1st – Roisin Dubh, Galway, 2nd – Seoda Shows, DOLAN’S, Limerick, 3rd – The Pavilion, Cork

NOVEMBER 2015 7th – The Button Factory, Dublin *with Fist City