Kendrick Lamar drops ‘DAMN’ album – April 14

THE KING OF HIP HOP IS BACK… April 14th will be the day Kendrick Lamar destroys the internet with his brand new album, DAMN. Released via Aftermath/Interscope (Top Dawg Entertainment), DAMN. is the record 2017 has been waiting for.

Featuring collaborations with Rihanna and U2 plus production credits including long-term collaborators Sounwave, James Blake and DJ Dahi, as well as cuts with Mike WiLL Made-It, Alchemist, Terrace Martin, Cardo and 9th Wonder, DAMN. is shaping up to be an album that will carry on Kendrick’s cultural and musical relevance alongside previous releases, which includes 2015’s #1 album ‘To Pimp A Butterfly’ and 2012’s ‘Good Kid. m.A.A.d City’.

The lead single to be taken from the new album, entitled ‘Humble’ (Has racked up 50mill streams globally on Spotify) has already sent the internet into a frenzy. The incredible visual video, to accompany the track has already clocked over 53mill views in a week. Media have been praising the single and video.

Pre-order DAMN. on iTunes
Pre-save DAMN. on Spotify

1. “Blood”
2. “DNA”
3. “Yah”
4. “Element”
5. “Feel”
6. “Loyalty” ft. Rihanna
7. “Pride”
8. “Humble”
9. “Lust”
10. “Love”
11. “xxx” ft. U2
12. “Fear”
13. “God”
14. “Duckworth”

Pure M magazine – Ireland’s music news magazine, covering music reviews, features, interviews + movies, games and Irish cultural topics.
Contact us: