P!nk returned with a brand new single ‘What About Us‘. The first from her upcoming album titled ‘Beautiful Trauma‘. The lead single is a haunting ballad with a soaring chorus that displays the singer’s powerful range. It was was written by P!nk herself,  along with Johnny McDaid (of Snow Patrol) and Steve Mac, and produced by Mac.

The album, due out October 13, is her first in more than five years. Along with McDaid and Mac, P!nk has collaboratored with some of today’s biggest hitmakers: Max Martin, Shellback, Jack Antonoff, Julia Michaels and Greg Kurstin, among others.

The hitmaker has kept a low profile since recently she came off her 2012 cycle with double-platinum ‘The Truth About Love’. She and husband Carey Hart welcomed their second child late last year and she began touring music festivals this summer. With upcoming performances in Germany, the U.K., Chicago and San Diego still to come. Check out all upcoming dates here.


Beautiful Trauma‘ Track List:

1) Beautiful Trauma
2) Revenge
3) Whatever You Want
4) What About Us
5) But We Lost It
6) Barbies
7) Where We Go
8) For Now
9) Secrets
10) Better Life
11) I Am Here
12) Wild Hearts Can’t Be Broken
13) You Get My Love

Listen to lead single ‘What About Us’ now:


Pure M's U.S. Correspondent. I've worked in the music industry for over three years, specifically in Artist Management and PR. Love all things music related and if I'm not listening to music, I'm reading about it.