Public Image Ltd. announced in May that they had a new album What The World Needs Now… coming out and now the band have shared a track from the album titled “Double Trouble”. John Lydon spoke to Rolling Stone about the song – it “arose from an argument with his wife about plumbing but came to concern relationships.”

Listen to the track below

What The World Needs Now… will be released September 4 and the album is available to pre-order now. The album will be released via the bands own PiL Official label. Check out out the album track listing and artwork below.

What the World Needs Now… Tracklist:
01. Double Trouble
02. Know Now
03. Bettie Page
04. C’est La Vie
05. Spice of Choice
06. The One
07. Big Blue Sky
08. Whole Life Time
09. I’m Not Satisfied
10. Corporate
11. Shoom



Check out Public Image Ltd’s upcoming tour dates here.