Global sensation TAME IMPALA have announced their highly anticipated third studio LP ‘Currents’ will be released worldwide Friday July 17th. The 13 track album is available to pre-order today offering ‘Let It Happen’, ‘Cause I’m A Man’ and two brand new tracks ‘Eventually’ and ‘Disciples’ as instant grat tracks with the album pre-order. Pre-order here. –

Fans went into an online frenzy last week when Kevin Parker revealed another new song  ‘Disciples’ during a fan Q & A. “I’m waiting for someone to ask me if they can hear a new song…!” announced Kevin, and in minutes the 1.48 min track became one of the hottest topics on social media.

‘Eventually’, is expected to create the same online storm when the track is dropped today through all digital partners.

Currents was written, recorded, produced and mixed by Kevin Parker in Fremantle, West Australia. Lyrically the record finds Parker in a very different place in 2015 to where he was seven years ago. Transitions in life, relationships, perspectives, mindsets – Currents maps Parker’s evolution through these and finds him a brand new person.

Musically, Currents sounds like the work of a player on top of his game and having a blast, Parker indulging his whims and unafraid to dive down the rabbit hole after an idea. Again operating as a one man studio band, Parker’s resultant record calls to mind contemporary hip hop production, Thriller, fried 70s funk, the irreverent playground Daft Punk presented on Discovery, swathes of future pop and emotional 80s balladry, all filtered through a thoroughly modern psychedelic third eye. A genre-bending soundscape fuelled equally by curiosity as it is consciousness; it’s an exhilarating new territory for Tame Impala.

Typically, initial Tame Impala recordings saw Parker’s vocal hidden beneath a layer of psychedelic fuzz, drenched in reverb, lyrics ambiguous. Currents find’s Kevin Parker’s voice front and centre, so no bones are made about his intent.


  1. Let It Happen

  2. Nangs

  3. The Moment

  4. Yes I’m Changing

  5. Eventually

  6. Gossip

  7. The Less I know The Better

  8. Past Life

  9. Disciples

  10. Cause I’m A Man

  11. Reality In Motion

  12. Love/Paranoia

  13. New Person, Same Old Mistakes

While the world waits with great anticipation for ‘Currents’ to be released,  Tame Impala begin their USA tour, followed by festivals in the UK, Europe and Australia’s Splendour Festival.


Sunday September 6 – Electric Picnic